+2
SeaDevil
Cruel Angel
6 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Anonymous

Hello to my fellow Whovians :) Empty
PostSubject: Hello to my fellow Whovians :)   Hello to my fellow Whovians :) EmptySat Jul 27, 2013 8:10 pm

Hi guys, I've popped on occasionally but for some reason never registered, but now after some intense lurking I decided to join this very cool community Smile

I've been a hard-core Doctor Who fan since 1980; the 1st episode I saw was the end of part one of Planet of Evil.  I was intrigued but not convinced (and being in the Navy at the time assigned to a Fast Attack submarine limited my TV time).  One thing I will say was the theme tune was instantly lodged in my brain!  The next episode I saw several weeks later was the last half of part one of Ark in Space, and the Wiirn falling out of the closet onto Harry is an image I'll never forget! Very Happy 

Shortly after, I got married, and my wife would videotape the episodes on our VHS recorder while I was at sea!   I was always in for a marathon treat when I came back to port!

My favorite Doctor will always be my first, Tom Baker, but I strongly agree there are NO bad Doctors, only bad stories....

Great to be here and interacting with you all!  If anyone here is interested my Facebook is here:   https://www.facebook.com/GeneJCahill

All the best!
Back to top Go down
Cruel Angel
Cruel Angel

Number of posts : 6151
Registration date : 2009-07-27

PostSubject: Re: Hello to my fellow Whovians :)   Hello to my fellow Whovians :) EmptySat Jul 27, 2013 8:25 pm

Welcome!

I myself was drawn to the theme too when I came across it (but I came in during the last season for Doc 4... and the Howell version is still my favorite of all the themes).

If you want to actually chat... don't forget the chat box! There are a few of us who try and keep it alive.
Back to top Go down
SeaDevil
SeaDevil

Number of posts : 7003
Registration date : 2009-08-11