Doctor Who Discussion Forum for Who North America customers

HomeSearchRegisterLog inThe Who North America Online StoreLatest images

Hello From a New Forum Member From Northern California!

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
shemp1053
shemp1053

Number of posts : 34
Registration date : 2013-12-06

Hello From a New Forum Member From Northern California! Empty
PostSubject: Hello From a New Forum Member From Northern California!   Hello From a New Forum Member From Northern California! EmptyFri Dec 06, 2013 9:48 pm

As the title of this post suggests, I'm a big fan of Doctor Who hailing from the San Francisco Bay Area.  I'd like to tell you all that I'm a lifelong Whovian who as a child used to watch the classic serials on PBS with my Mom and Dad, who spent the whole time trying to coax me out from behind the sofa.  I'd like to tell you about the time I met Tom Baker and Colin Baker at Whovent '86 and asked them if they were related.  I'd like to tell you about the time in high school when my friends and I decorated our homecoming float to resemble the TARDIS, complete with flashing light on top and the tell-tale materializing/de-materializing sounds playing through speakers.  I'd like to tell you about the sleepless nights spent discussing the Cartmel Masterplan with a couple of my fellow fans on rec.arts.drwho.  I'd like to tell you about the breathless anticipation with which I waited for the return of Doctor Who in 1996, as well as the bitter disappointment when it did not lead to a series.