10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Scary
Scary

Number of posts : 7495
Registration date : 2010-11-12

Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures Empty
PostSubject: Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures   Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures EmptyFri Dec 16, 2011 10:31 pm

Dapol is of course no where near the standards of today, but then again neither are the Kenner Star Wars figures any comparison to modern Hasbro products... But I still love them.

I'm just getting into collecting Dapol figures. I want some for my Star Wars stuff and so I might as well get as many as the different figures that I can. I'll be posting pictures of new acquisitions in this thread. Smile

I only have one Dapol figure thus far and that is the 4th Doctor. He's pretty cool and goes nicely in my Falcon alongside Han, Luke, Chewie and the rest. Cool

I made this unboxing video of it when it arrived and did a brief review:

Also, found this really good link on AFT. It gives a nice bio of Dapol's history and there's individual reviews for each figure.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_sQIXhM9cc

Anyway, as I said, more to come from this thread... Smile
Back to top Go down
https://www.doctorwhofigures.com
Anonymous

PostSubject: Re: Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures   Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures EmptyMon Dec 19, 2011 6:09 pm

I'll post my Dapol figure images soon. The Master is my fave. Razz
Back to top Go down
Scary
Scary

PostSubject: Re: Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures   Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures EmptyMon Dec 19, 2011 6:42 pm

Yay! Dapol love! Razz
Back to top Go down
SeaDevil
SeaDevil

Number of posts : 7003
Registration date : 2009-08-11

PostSubject: Re: Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures   Vintage Dapol Doctor Who Figures EmptyTue Dec 20, 2011 8:45 am

My favorites are both the Silurians, both Sontarans, Ice Warrior, Cyberman, Tetrap, and (naturally) my all-time favorite Dapol is the Sea Devil.
Back to top Go down
Anonymous