10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Clavius
Clavius

Number of posts : 578
Registration date : 2007-10-03

Your Video/DVD Collection Empty
PostSubject: Your Video/DVD Collection   Your Video/DVD Collection EmptyMon Dec 29, 2008 12:28 pm

Just curious as to the quantity and content of everyone's Who video collection. Purchased? Recorded?

I've been working hard for a few years now to acquire all of the DVD's currently released. I only have a handful left to go. BBC seems to release 2-3 episodes every 2 months or so, and I just want to be able to snag them as they're released.

Also, I tend to worry about some silly legal issue causing a particular episode to go out of print. Hasn't happened yet but you Mystery Science Theater DVD collectors know what I'm talking about.

So far I still need:
Planet of Evil, Hand of Fear, The Visitation, Carnival of Monsters, Seeds of Death, The Aztecs, The Leisure Hive, The Time Meddler and the Lost in Time collection.

The War Machines and Four to Doomsday come out on 1/06 and the Key to Time box set comes out on 03/03. (I have the previous Key to Time release, but the new one contains all the extra goodies on the UK version that us US fans were originally denied)

I've got a handful on VHS I recorded from PBS way back when. Mostly McCoy eps. (Silver Nemesis, Greatest Show in the Galaxy, Paradise Towers and Dragonfire)

Last edited by Clavius on Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:41 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
mumbojumbo21
mumbojumbo21

Number of posts : 381
Registration date : 2008-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Your Video/DVD Collection   Your Video/DVD Collection EmptyMon Dec 29, 2008 1:36 pm

I am only starting my small collection as it's going to only be serials that I really enjoyed. At this point, I only own Robots of Death. Laughing As of now, I intend to get Spearhead from Space, Terror of the Autons (when it comes out), The Invasion, The Aztecs, and The Two Doctors.